Zero V – Songs Of Parting

Zero V - Songs Of Parting


  1. The Journey Begins
  2. Vanishing
  3. Ships At Sea
  4. To A Stranger
  5. Interlude
  6. Nodal Points
  7. A Tourist In His Hometown
  8. Foreign Places
  9. The Journeyman Joiner
  10. The Journey Ends
  11. Outerlude
  12. Ego Tripping Out


  • 2005


Zero V – Songs Of Parting (


IDM, electronic, jazz, ambient, chillout, lounge

Songs Of Parting

Zero V’s new solo album, his debut release for his ON-Mix productions label. Zero V set aside a few months to write and record the album. He has created a collection of songs that take you on a journey. The compositions were crafted from improvisational sessions in his studio.

Working entirely alone Zero V has created an emotional raw, minimal work of excitement and dark beauty. Although there are elements in his previous body of work that hint at the direction taken here the CD, entitled ‘Songs of Parting’, appears to cover new ground in style, content and intensity of emotions.

This album was recorded in the months of March, April, May and June of 2005. All aspects of the recording were handled by Zero V himself.

0 antwoorden

Plaats een Reactie

Draag gerust bij!

Geef een antwoord

Het e-mailadres wordt niet gepubliceerd. Vereiste velden zijn gemarkeerd met *

15 − 8 =

Deze site gebruikt Akismet om spam te verminderen. Bekijk hoe je reactie-gegevens worden verwerkt.